Work Integrated Learning

Work Integrated Learning (WIL) is a planned, approved and evaluated work-based experiential activity that is part of an approved program of study

WIL implies engagement with a work based environment that shall provide relevant and authentic settings for integrating theoretical learning and practice.

Are you interested in partnering with NAIT by providing a placement opportunity for a student to support/enhance their classroom learning by real-world field experiences?

These placements could lead to the hiring of your future employees, allow for some new and fresh perspectives among your current staff and the opportunity to give back to your community.

Many of our programs have formalized work-integrated learning components.

Animal Health Technology

Clinical Experience

Contact:
Linda Glasier
Phone: 780.378.3907
Email: iglasier@nait.ca

View Program

Architectural Technology

Practicum/Co-op/Work Experience

Contact:
Todd Brooks
Phone: 780.491.3905
Email: tbrooks@nait.ca

View Program

Auto Body Repair, Pre-employment

Practicum

Contact:
Bryce Nelson
Phone: 780.378.7271
Email: brycen@nait.ca

View Program

Automotive Service Technician, Pre-employment

Practicum

Contact:
Robert Prediger
Phone: 780.471.7474
Email: rprediger@nait.ca

View Program

Bachelor of Applied Information Systems Technology Information Systems

Internship I, Internship II

Contact:
Warren Burkholder
Phone: 780.378.5376
Email: wburkholder@nait.ca

View Program

Bachelor of Applied Information Systems Technology Network Management

Internship I, Internship II

Contact:
Warren Burkholder
Phone: 780.378.5376
Email: wburkholder@nait.ca

View Program

Baking and Pastry Arts

Professional Experience

Contact:
Alan Dumonceaux
780.471.8693
Email: adumonce@nait.ca

View Program

Biomedical Engineering Technology

Practicum/Work Experience

Contact:
Cliff Chapman
780.471.8808
Email: cliffc@nait.ca

View Program

Bachelor of Applied Business Administration - Finance

Contact:
Renee Majeau
780.471.7879
Email: busexperience@nait.ca

View Program

Captioning and Court Reporting

Practical Training

Contact:
Joanne McKenzie
Phone: 780.491.3009
Email: joannem@nait.ca

View Program

Chemical Engineering Technology

Field Placement

Contact:
Bruce Reinders
Phone: 780.471.7666
Email: brucer@nait.ca

View Program

Civil Engineering Technology

Work Experience I, Work Experience II

Contact:
Mike Epple
Phone: 780.471.7416
Email: mepple@nait.ca

View Program

CNC Machinist Certificate

Work Practicum

Contact:
Dave Grabski
Phone: 780.471.8547
Email: daveg@nait.ca

View Program

Laboratory and X-Ray Technology Combined

Clinical Training, Clinical Training II

Contact:
Amber Ostapchuk
Phone: 780.378.5331
Email: amberf@nait.ca

View Program

Computer Engineering Technology

Practicum/Co-op/Work Experience

Contact:
Shane Kelemen
Phone: 780.378.5257
Email: shanek@nait.ca

View Program

Dental Assisting Technology

Field Placement I, Field Placement II, Dental Practice Experience

Contact:
Dorothy Lawrence
Phone: 780.471.7017
Email: dorothyl@nait.ca

View Program

Denturist Technology

Introduction to Denturist Practice, Denturist Clinical Practice I, Denturist Clinical Practice II

Contact:
Shelley Schlesiger
Phone: 780.471.7684
Email: shelleys@nait.ca

View Program

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

DMS Clinical I, DMS Clinical II, DMS Clinical III

Contact:
Igor Kornatskyy
Phone: 780.378.5902
Email: igork@nait.ca

View Program

Electronics Engineering Technology

Co-Op/Practicum/Work Experience

Contact:
Cliff Chapman
Phone: 780.471.8808
Email: cliffc@nait.ca

View Program

Emergency Medical Technician

Clinical Experience

Contact:
Keith Weller
Phone: 780.471.8768
Email: kweller@nait.ca

View Program

Emergency Medical Technology - Paramedic

Intermediate Ambulance Practicum, Hospital and Community Rotations, Advanced Ambulance Practicum

Contact:
Keith Weller
Phone: 780.471.8768
Email: kweller@nait.ca

View Program

Graphic Communications

Practicum/Co-op/Work Experience

Contact:
Norman Peterson
Phone: 780.491.3198
Email: normp@nait.ca

View Program

Geological Technology

Field Placement

Contact:
Candace Farrer
Phone: 780.471.7069
Email: cfarrer@nait.ca

Interior Design Technology

Practicum/Co-op/Work Experience

Contact:
Amreen Kanji
Phone: 780.471.7512
Email: amreenk@nait.ca

View Program

Instrumentation Engineering Technology

Co-op Work Experience

Contact:
Mark Erickson
Phone: 780.491.3033
Email: markeric@nait.ca

View Program

Landscape Architectural Technology

Practicum/Co-op/Work Experience

Contact:
Michael Schwabenbauer
Phone: 780.471.7410
Email: mschwabe@nait.ca

View Program

Magnetic Resonance

MRI Clinical I, MRI Clinical II, MRI Clinical III

Contact:
Sara Schroffel
Phone: 780.378.5219
Email: saras@nait.ca

View Program

Mechanical Engineering Technology

Co-op Work Experience

Contact:
Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 780.471.8787
Email: MEC@nait.ca

View Program

Medical Laboratory Assisting

Clinical Placement

Contact:
Leona Hendricks
Phone: 780.378.5184
Email: leonah@nait.ca

View Program

Medical Laboratory Technology

Medical Laboratory Clinical Placement, Medical Laboratory Technology Clinical Placement B, Medical Laboratory Technology Clinical Placement C

Contact:
Kenneth Wong
Phone: 780.378.6124
Email: kennetwo@nait.ca

View Program

Medical Radiologic Technology

Clinical Applications I, Clinical Applications II, Clinical Applications III, Clinical Applications IV

Contact:
Francoise Ternovoy
Phone: 780.378.6905
Email: francois@nait.ca

View Program

Millwork and Carpentry

Work Experience for Carpenters, Work Experience for Cabinetmakers

Contact:
Roger Cloutier
Phone: 780.471.8665
Email: rogerc@nait.ca

View Program

Network Engineering Technology

Co-Op Work Experience

Contact:
Chris Redford
Phone: 780.378.5237
Email: credford@nait.ca

View Program

Occupational Health and Safety

Co-Operative Work Experience

Contact:
Laurie Schweitzer
Phone: 780.378.6946
Email: lschweit@nait.ca

View Program

Optical Sciences - Refraction

Refraction Clinical

Contact:
Jeannie Barr
Phone: 780.378.2802
Email: jeannieb@nait.ca

View Program

Optical Sciences - Contact Lenses

Clinical I: Contact Lenses, Clinical II: Contact Lenses

Contact:
Jeannie Barr
Phone: 780.378.2802
Email: jeannieb@nait.ca

View Program

Optical Sciences - Eyeglasses

Clinical I: Eyeglasses, Clinical II: Eyeglasses, Clinical III: Eyeglasses, Clinical IV: Eyeglasses

Contact:
Jeannie Barr
Phone: 780.378.2802
Email: jeannieb@nait.ca

View Program

Personal Fitness Trainer

Practicum I

Contact:
Craig Wourms
Phone: 780.471.7426
Email: craigw@nait.ca

Practicum II: Professional Experience

Contact:
Personal Fitness Trainer
Phone: 780.471.8990
Email: PFTR@nait.ca

View Program

Petroleum Engineering Technology

Field Placement

Contact:
Bruce Reinders
Phone: 780.471.7776
Email: brucer@nait.ca

View Program

Power Engineering Technology

3rd Class Plant Practicum

Contact:
Laurie Schweitzer
Phone: 780.378.6946
Email: lschweit@nait.ca

View Program

Professional Meat Cutting and Merchandising

Professional Experience

Contact:
Rick Simmons
Phone: 780.471.7655
Email: ricks@nait.ca

View Program

Radio & Television - Radio

Industry Work Placement

Contact:
Patrick Galenza
Phone: 780.471.8641
Email: patrickg@nait.ca

View Program

Radio & Television - Television

Industry Work Placement

Contact:
Patrick Galenza
Phone: 780.471.8641
Email: patrickg@nait.ca

View Program

Respiratory Therapy

Introduction to Clinical Practice, Clinical Rotations A, Clinical Rotations B

Contact:
Benjamin Rauschning
Phone: 780.471.8887
Email: benr@nait.ca

View Program

Veterinary Medical Assistant

Clinical Experience

Contact:
Linda Glasier
Phone: 780.378.6907
Email: lglasier@nait.ca

View Program

Water and Wastewater Technician

Industry Practicum

Contact:
Darren Demchuk
Phone: 780.471.7081
Email: demchukd@nait.ca

View Program