Welcome to the new NAIT.ca! We encourage you to explore the site and provide your feedback.

Continuing Education

CCTA386 - MicroStation V8i 2D Level II

Course Code

A unique identifier used at NAIT for this specific course.

Campus

The location where your NAIT courses will be held.

Course Overview

Hone your skills and learn to create more advanced working drawings. This course expands on the features learned in Level I and introduces new tools. It also expands text tools and introduces cells (symbols) and other, more advanced tools. Course content includes:

  • text styles, placement and manipulation
  • text nodes
  • text enter data fields
  • installing new fonts
  • complex chains and shapes
  • cell libraries
  • creating cells
  • cell selector
  • line terminators
  • patterning
  • area fills
  • reference files

    Recommended: CCTA385 MicroStation V8i 2D Level I. Good written and spoken English.

Upcoming Offerings

Filter by Terms:
Section Start/End Schedule
E01 Dec. 06 - Dec. 08, 2019 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $550
Meeting Times:
  • Dec. 6 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Dec. 7 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Dec. 8 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
E01 Feb. 28 - Mar. 01, 2020 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $550
Meeting Times:
  • Feb. 28 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Feb. 29 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Mar. 1 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
A01 Mar. 18 - Mar. 19, 2020 Wed, Thu
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $550
Meeting Times:
  • Mar. 18 & 19 - Wednesday, Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
E01 May. 22 - May. 24, 2020 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $550
Meeting Times:
  • May. 22 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • May. 23 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • May. 24 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

*Day delivery ranges between 8 AM - 5 PM.
**Evening delivery ranges between 5 PM - 10 PM.