Welcome to the new NAIT.ca! We encourage you to explore the site and provide your feedback.

Continuing Education

CCTA387 - MicroStation V8i 2D Level III

Course Code

A unique identifier used at NAIT for this specific course.

Campus

The location where your NAIT courses will be held.

Course Overview

This course builds on the concepts introduced in Levels I and II by introducing more complex topics. After completing this course, you’ll be able to create and manipulate more complex drawings and provide hard-copy output through the plotting environment. As you learn about customizing tools, you’ll be able to develop your own tools. Course content includes:

  • reference files
  • reference file manipulation
  • saved views
  • attaching, displaying and plotting raster images
  • selection sets
  • graphic groups
  • selection by attributes
  • level symbology
  • importing, exporting and converting drawings into other formats
  • dimensioning
  • custom line styles
  • function keys mapping
  • plotting
  • environment variables

    Recommended: CCTA386 MicroStation V8i 2D Level II. Good written and spoken English.

Upcoming Offerings

Filter by Terms:
Section Start/End Schedule
A01 Oct. 30 - Oct. 31, 2019 Wed, Thu
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $550
Meeting Times:
  • Oct. 30 & 31 - Wednesday, Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
E01 Jan. 10 - Jan. 12, 2020 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $550
Meeting Times:
  • Jan. 10 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Jan. 11 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Jan. 12 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
E02 Mar. 13 - Mar. 15, 2020 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $550
Meeting Times:
  • Mar. 13 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Mar. 14 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Mar. 15 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
A01 Mar. 25 - Mar. 26, 2020 Wed, Thu
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $550
Meeting Times:
  • Mar. 25 & 26 - Wednesday, Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
E01 Jun. 05 - Jun. 07, 2020 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $550
Meeting Times:
  • Jun. 5 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Jun. 6 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Jun. 7 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

*Day delivery ranges between 8 AM - 5 PM.
**Evening delivery ranges between 5 PM - 10 PM.