Welcome to the new NAIT.ca! We encourage you to explore the site and provide your feedback.

Continuing Education

CCTO210 - Sage 50 Accounting Level II

Course Code

A unique identifier used at NAIT for this specific course.

Campus

The location where your NAIT courses will be held.

Course Overview

This hands-on course is the next step for those who have completed and understand the material covered in Level I. This level covers some of the additional features in the Sage 50 Accounting software and provides practical skills for handling real-life business situations using this software.

Topics and procedures covered include:

  • using the Restore feature to retrieve a data file from a Back-up
  • setup of Security (users and permissions)
  • understanding and using the General Journal correctly
  • setup and maintain Recurring Entries
  • setup and use of Credit Cards
  • proper use of both Inventory Journals
  • how to correctly Adjust and Reverse entries
  • the uses of the Daily Business Manager
  • the options to Filter or Sort reports
  • utilization of the built-in Microsoft Office documents
  • performing an in-depth Bank Account Reconciliation
  • discussion of appropriate Month-End procedures

    Version used: Sage 50-Canadian Edition, 2016 Premium (formerly Simply Accounting)

Upcoming Offerings

Filter by Terms:
Section Start/End Schedule
E01 Oct. 04 - Oct. 06, 2019 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $400
Meeting Times:
  • Oct. 4 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Oct. 5 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Oct. 6 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
A01 Oct. 21 - Oct. 22, 2019 Mon, Tue
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $400
Meeting Times:
  • Oct. 21 & 22 - Monday, Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
A02 Nov. 13 - Nov. 14, 2019 Wed, Thu
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $400
Meeting Times:
  • Nov. 13 & 14 - Wednesday, Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
E01 Jan. 31 - Feb. 02, 2020 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $400
Meeting Times:
  • Jan. 31 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Feb. 1 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Feb. 2 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
A02 Feb. 12 - Feb. 13, 2020 Wed, Thu
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $400
Meeting Times:
  • Feb. 12 & 13 - Wednesday, Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
A01 Mar. 11 - Mar. 12, 2020 Wed, Thu
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $400
Meeting Times:
  • Mar. 11 & 12 - Wednesday, Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
E03 Apr. 17 - Apr. 19, 2020 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $400
Meeting Times:
  • Apr. 17 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Apr. 18 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Apr. 19 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
A03 Apr. 20 - Apr. 21, 2020 Mon, Tue
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $400
Meeting Times:
  • Apr. 20 & 21 - Monday, Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
A01 May. 20 - May. 21, 2020 Wed, Thu
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $400
Meeting Times:
  • May. 20 & 21 - Wednesday, Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

*Day delivery ranges between 8 AM - 5 PM.
**Evening delivery ranges between 5 PM - 10 PM.