Welcome to the new NAIT.ca! We encourage you to explore the site and provide your feedback.

Continuing Education

CCTM270 - Network Implementation

Course Code

A unique identifier used at NAIT for this specific course.

Campus

The location where your NAIT courses will be held.

Course Overview

Continue to build on the knowledge you gained in CCTM170. Apply the concepts and theories you have learned by tackling hands-on exercises. Learn Network Troubleshooting and Network Monitoring. Learn about the impact to network performance in running additional services and tools. Students will learn how to design and plan a LAN. By the end of this course, you will also be able to:

  • Use basic troubleshooting to resolve issues with the network.
  • Set up an 802.11 wireless networks.
  • Design and build local area networks.
  • Understand TCP/IP IPv6 addressing and basic networking.
  • Understand DNS, DHCP, and NAT.
  • Understand network design and documentation.

    Recommended: CCTM170 Network Fundamentals, equivalent courses or practical experience.

    Hours: 14

Upcoming Offerings

Filter by Terms:
Section Start/End Schedule
A01 Nov. 06 - Nov. 07, 2019 Wed, Thu
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $400
Meeting Times:
  • Nov. 6 & 7 - Wednesday, Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
E01 Nov. 15 - Nov. 17, 2019 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $400
Meeting Times:
  • Nov. 15 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Nov. 16 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Nov. 17 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
E01 Feb. 28 - Mar. 01, 2020 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $400
Meeting Times:
  • Feb. 28 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Feb. 29 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Mar. 1 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
A01 Apr. 15 - Apr. 16, 2020 Wed, Thu
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $400
Meeting Times:
  • Apr. 15 & 16 - Wednesday, Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
E01 May. 01 - May. 03, 2020 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $400
Meeting Times:
  • May. 1 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • May. 2 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • May. 3 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

*Day delivery ranges between 8 AM - 5 PM.
**Evening delivery ranges between 5 PM - 10 PM.