Welcome to the new NAIT.ca! We encourage you to explore the site and provide your feedback.

Continuing Education

CCTO130 - Microsoft Word Level I

Course Code

A unique identifier used at NAIT for this specific course.

Campus

The location where your NAIT courses will be held.

Course Overview

Have fun learning in a professional and supportive environment. Learn basic word processing skills using Microsoft Word software. You’ll be introduced to word processing terms and concepts fundamental to processing documents. Complete a wide range of exercises designed to help you retain information and reinforce your skill development. Learn to create, set up and edit a variety of standard documents.

Recommended: CCTO101 Windows Desktop Operating System or practical experience, as well as keyboarding skills.

Upcoming Offerings

Filter by Terms:
Section Start/End Schedule
A02 Oct. 07 - Oct. 08, 2019 Mon, Tue
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $300
Meeting Times:
  • Oct. 7 & 8 - Monday, Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
A01 Jan. 08 - Jan. 09, 2020 Wed, Thu
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $300
Meeting Times:
  • Jan. 8 & 9 - Wednesday, Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
E01 Jan. 31 - Feb. 02, 2020 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $300
Meeting Times:
  • Jan. 31 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Feb. 1 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Feb. 2 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
A02 Feb. 19 - Feb. 20, 2020 Wed, Thu
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $300
Meeting Times:
  • Feb. 19 & 20 - Wednesday, Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
E02 Mar. 06 - Mar. 08, 2020 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $300
Meeting Times:
  • Mar. 6 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Mar. 7 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Mar. 8 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
A03 Mar. 16 - Mar. 17, 2020 Mon, Tue
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $300
Meeting Times:
  • Mar. 16 & 17 - Monday, Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

*Day delivery ranges between 8 AM - 5 PM.
**Evening delivery ranges between 5 PM - 10 PM.