Welcome to the new NAIT.ca! We encourage you to explore the site and provide your feedback.

Continuing Education

CCTO200 - Bookkeeping - Level II

Prerequisite:
Pre-Requisite: CCTO100

Course Code

A unique identifier used at NAIT for this specific course.

Campus

The location where your NAIT courses will be held.

Course Overview

This course is the next step to learning proper manual bookkeeping practices. It is intended for those who have completed and understand the material covered in the Level I course.

Participants will:

  • study and use a Combined Journal
  • experience entering basic Payroll and processing a Remittance
  • learn how to handle GST reporting
  • learn how to do a manual Bank Account reconciliation
  • learn how to compile Financial Statements (Balance Sheet and Income Statement)
  • perform the bookkeeping required for a financial period for a small service business
  • acquire an understanding of Period-end procedures

    Students are required to supply their own calculator.

Upcoming Offerings

Filter by Terms:
Section Start/End Schedule
A03 Sep. 11 - Sep. 12, 2019 Wed, Thu
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $350
Meeting Times:
  • Sep. 11 & 12 - Wednesday, Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
E02 Sep. 20 - Sep. 22, 2019 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $350
Meeting Times:
  • Sep. 20 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Sep. 21 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Sep. 22 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
A02 Oct. 02 - Oct. 03, 2019 Wed, Thu
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $350
Meeting Times:
  • Oct. 2 & 3 - Wednesday, Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
E01 Nov. 01 - Nov. 03, 2019 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $350
Meeting Times:
  • Nov. 1 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Nov. 2 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Nov. 3 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
A01 Dec. 09 - Dec. 10, 2019 Mon, Tue
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $350
Meeting Times:
  • Dec. 9 & 10 - Monday, Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
E01 Jan. 17 - Jan. 19, 2020 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $350
Meeting Times:
  • Jan. 17 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Jan. 18 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Jan. 19 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
A01 Jan. 22 - Jan. 23, 2020 Wed, Thu
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $350
Meeting Times:
  • Jan. 22 & 23 - Wednesday, Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
A04 Feb. 26 - Feb. 27, 2020 Wed, Thu
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $350
Meeting Times:
  • Feb. 26 & 27 - Wednesday, Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
A02 Mar. 16 - Mar. 17, 2020 Mon, Tue
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $350
Meeting Times:
  • Mar. 16 & 17 - Monday, Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
E02 Mar. 27 - Mar. 29, 2020 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $350
Meeting Times:
  • Mar. 27 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Mar. 28 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Mar. 29 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
A03 Apr. 27 - Apr. 28, 2020 Mon, Tue
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $350
Meeting Times:
  • Apr. 27 & 28 - Monday, Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
A01 May. 27 - May. 28, 2020 Wed, Thu
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $350
Meeting Times:
  • May. 27 & 28 - Wednesday, Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
E01 May. 29 - May. 31, 2020 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $350
Meeting Times:
  • May. 29 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • May. 30 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • May. 31 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

*Day delivery ranges between 8 AM - 5 PM.
**Evening delivery ranges between 5 PM - 10 PM.