Welcome to the new NAIT.ca! We encourage you to explore the site and provide your feedback.

Continuing Education

CCTB140 - n-Tier Development Programming Architecture

Course Code

A unique identifier used at NAIT for this specific course.

Campus

The location where your NAIT courses will be held.

Course Overview

Discover the world of systems architecture and design, including n-tier design, implementation, maintenance, Service Oriented Architecture [SOA], and security. Explore enterprise architecture models such as the Government of Alberta Enterprise Architecture. A multitier or n-tier architecture is a client-server architecture in which presentation, application processing, and data management functions are physically separated.
Recommended: Two-to-five years work experience in information systems.

Upcoming Offerings

Filter by Terms:
Section Start/End Schedule
E01 Sep. 20 - Sep. 22, 2019 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $500
Meeting Times:
  • Sep. 20 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Sep. 21 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Sep. 22 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
E02 Dec. 06 - Dec. 08, 2019 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $500
Meeting Times:
  • Dec. 6 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Dec. 7 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Dec. 8 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
E01 Mar. 27 - Mar. 29, 2020 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $500
Meeting Times:
  • Mar. 27 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Mar. 28 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Mar. 29 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
E01 Jun. 05 - Jun. 07, 2020 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $500
Meeting Times:
  • Jun. 5 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Jun. 6 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Jun. 7 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

*Day delivery ranges between 8 AM - 5 PM.
**Evening delivery ranges between 5 PM - 10 PM.