Welcome to the new NAIT.ca! We encourage you to explore the site and provide your feedback.

Continuing Education

CCTB200 - Microsoft SQL Server Level II

Course Code

A unique identifier used at NAIT for this specific course.

Campus

The location where your NAIT courses will be held.

Course Overview

Expand your knowledge of Microsoft SQL Server and hone your skills by exploring SQL Server permissions, data integrity, performance, and maintenance. Uncover essential topics and techniques like administering network authentication, security authorization, and permissions for databases and database objects; SQL Server encryption model; dynamic data masking and row level security; maintaining data integrity in a relational database; and creating a database maintenance plan to properly maintain and optimize SQL Server using automation and database utilities.

With the skills you gain in this course, you will be able to create scheduled tasks to perform regular SQL Server maintenance tasks and batch operations, design a simple, single-form application in Visual Basic.NET, and connect to an SQL Server database.

Recommended: CCTB100 Microsoft SQL Level I, equivalent courses, or practical experience.

Upcoming Offerings

Filter by Terms:
Section Start/End Schedule
E01 Sep. 13 - Sep. 15, 2019 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $525
Meeting Times:
  • Sep. 13 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Sep. 14 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Sep. 15 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
A01 Oct. 23 - Oct. 24, 2019 Wed, Thu
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $525
Meeting Times:
  • Oct. 23 & 24 - Wednesday, Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
E02 Nov. 01 - Nov. 03, 2019 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $525
Meeting Times:
  • Nov. 1 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Nov. 2 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Nov. 3 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
E01 Mar. 06 - Mar. 08, 2020 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $525
Meeting Times:
  • Mar. 6 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • Mar. 7 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • Mar. 8 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

Section Start/End Schedule
A02 Apr. 15 - Apr. 16, 2020 Wed, Thu
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day $525
Meeting Times:
  • Apr. 15 & 16 - Wednesday, Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM

Section Start/End Schedule
E01 May. 29 - May. 31, 2020 Fri, Sat, Sun
Hours Delivery Fees
14 hours Day, Evening $525
Meeting Times:
  • May. 29 - Friday: 6:00 PM - 9:50 PM
  • May. 30 - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:50 PM
  • May. 31 - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:50 AM

*Day delivery ranges between 8 AM - 5 PM.
**Evening delivery ranges between 5 PM - 10 PM.