NAIT annual awards recognizes exceptional alumni and partners

Published on April 29, 2024

NAIT is very pleased to announce the 2024 NAIT Celebrates award winners – the polytechnic’s annual recognition campaign to honour and celebrate distinguished NAIT graduates and supporters for their remarkable contributions to industry and society. 

The 2024 recipients are industry leaders and trailblazers, champions in the community, and visionaries dedicated to building bright futures. They’ve all remained connected to NAIT, inspiring and mentoring students all the while enthusiastically supporting the value of a polytechnic education. 

NAIT congratulates the following recipients and thanks them for their continued support of their communities and the polytechnic. 

Alumni award recipients 

  • Robyn Dawson (Business Administration, Marketing ‘94) is NAIT’s 2024 Distinguished Alumni. A leader in media planning and buying, Dawson has dedicated her career to helping Alberta businesses and communities thrive while supporting the next generation of marketing professionals. READ MORE
  • Marcie Kiziak (Business Administration, Management ‘03) receives the Alumni Award of Excellence for her inclusive leadership style as the CEO of NOVA Cannabis, and for her advocacy of women’s success and leadership in business. READ MORE.  
  • Arlo Maverick (Business Administration, Marketing ‘02) receives the Alumni Award of Excellence for the impact and influence he has made on the Edmonton hip-hop music scene through his achievements as an award-winning musician, promoter and filmmaker. READ MORE
  • Shreya Nandiraju (Bachelor of Technology ‘20, Instrumentation Engineering Technology ‘18) receives the Spirit of NAIT Alumni award for her early career success in the IT and engineering automation fields. READ MORE
  • Priya Winsor (Baking & Pastry Arts ‘19) receives Spirit of NAIT Alumni Award for her entrepreneurial endeavors as founder and owner of Compass Chocolates and for her efforts in community building. READ MORE

Supporters of the institute recipients 

  • Sandvik Coromant is the 2024 Distinguished Industry Partner. Over the 16-year partnership, the company has invested upwards of $2.6 million to support scholarships, equipment and funding to support the skilled machinists needed for the automotive, medical, power generation, oil and gas, aerospace industries and more. READ MORE
  • Ray Pisani (Business Management ‘84) is the 2024 Distinguished Friend of the Institute. Since graduation, Pisani has stayed connected with NAIT through various support and mentorship roles. As one of “NAIT’s biggest fans”, Pisani became more ingrained into the fabric of the polytechnic as a member of the Board of Governors for nine years, serving three of those years as board chair. READ MORE

Learn more 

Nominations for the 2025 NAIT Celebrates awards run until May 31. Anyone can nominate an inspiring NAIT alumni who is making a meaningful impact in their career, industry or community at  


“NAIT Celebrates is a wonderful acknowledgment of the positive impact our alumni, industry partners and friends make in our communities. The 2024 award recipients have made incredible contributions to their industries while demonstrating service to NAIT and the community.  We’re honoured to celebrate their hard work and the passion and dedication they show in everything they do. Congratulations to the 2024 award recipients!” - Melanie Rogers, vice-president external, NAIT 

Shopping Cart Quick View
Open Shopping Cart